Cerro Tula

The Ngäbe-Buglé Comarca in general is a comarca defined as a special political division at the provincial level. It borders the Caribbean Sea to the north, the provinces of Chiriquí and Veraguas to the south, the province of Veraguas to the east, and the provinces of Bocas del Toro and Chiriquí to the west. The Ngäbe-Buglé territory covers an area of 6,968 km², and its population was estimated at 213,860 inhabitants in 2018, resulting in a population density of 30.7 inhabitants per km². Its population primarily descends from the Ngäbe people, although there is a presence of other main ethnic minorities such as the Buglé and mestizos.